get involved

volunteer opportunities

Our organization has a robust and dynamic team of volunteers that we are always looking to grow. Our goal is to match your skills, strengths, and interests with the needs of survivors and our agency. Depending upon your interest and comfort level, you can choose between working directly with survivors in certain capacities or do more behind-the-scenes (but just as critical) work.

We are always looking for new and creative ways for volunteers to get involved but some examples of volunteer opportunities include: working in the thrift store, assisting with awareness month outreach activities, providing childcare, providing transportation, moving furniture, etc.

Here are some of the volunteer opportunities available: 

  • General Clerical and Administrative Support
  • Finance and Administrative Support
  • Outreach, Marketing and Fundraising
  • Help Line Advocate
  • Child Care Assistant
  • Alternative Pathways
  • Housekeeping and Stockroom Staff
  • Clothing Closet Specialist
  • Transportation Assistants

If you are interested in learning more about agency needs and volunteer opportunities, please contact our volunteer coordinator, Natalie Francis at nfrancis@hopeshores.org or (989)356-2560 ext. 305; or complete the form to the right. 

*A criminal background check is required for any  volunteer or paid position.*

Board of Directors

Officers

Char Keune, President

Open, Vice President

Edna Sorensen, Treasurer

Open, Secretary

 

Members at Large

Tammy Meredith, PhD

Tom Sherrill-Mix


Administrative Staff

To contact the staff below, please call 989.356.2560 and dial their extension. 


Valerie Williams Ext. 101 
Executive Director

Nikki Amrich Ext. 102
Finance Director

Kelly Bernau Ext 104

Administrative Assistant


Jeanine Kaltz Ext. 111

Mission and Impact Director

Jillian Ferguson Ext. 108
Services Director

Tina Robbins Ext. 106

Administrative Services Coordinator

Advocacy & Outreach

To contact the staff below, please call 989.356.2560 and dial their extension.

Paige Allia Ext. 107
Sexual Assault Program Coordinator
pallia@hopeshores.org

Rachel Berzack Ext. 116
Outreach & Services Coordinator
rberzack@hopeshores.org

Lauren Griggs Ext. 304

Outreach & Services Advocate 

lgriggs@hopeshores.org

Josh Lane Ext. 117

Community Liaison Advocate
jlane@hopeshores.org

Open Position Ext. 307
Outreach & Services Advocate
yourname@hopeshores.org 

Amanda Kucharek Ext. 109

Outreach & Services Advocate

akucharek@hopeshores.org

Counseling Services

To contact the staff below, please call 989.356.2560 and dial their extension.


Laurel Moors Ext. 115
Counselor, LLPC
lmoors@hopreshores.org


Emily Nowicki Ext. 110
SA Program Social Worker, BSW 

enowicki@hopeshores.org

Transitional Supportive Housing Program

To contact the staff below, please call 989.356.2560 and dial their extension.

Debbie McKay Ext. 112
Supportive Housing Coordinator dmckay@hopeshores.org 

Open 
Housing Outreach Advocate 

contactus@hopeshores.org

Ashley Kimball Ext. 303
Housing Outreach Advocate akimball@hopeshores.org

Emergency Shelter

To contact the staff below, please call 989.356.2560 and dial their extension.


Jeanine Kaltz Ext. 201

Mission and Impact Director 

Interim ES Services Coordinator

jkaltz@hopeshores.org


Open Position Ext 206

Case Manager

yourname@hopeshores.org


Residential Advocates 

Taylor Allen Ext. 205
Shelly Rouleau Ext. 205

Adrianna Gumtow Ext. 205

Carrie Markham Ext. 205 

Hayley DeBoer Ext. 205

Thrift Stores

To contact the staff below, please call 989.356.2560 and dial their extension.


Natalie Francis Ext 201 

Community Resource Coordinator

nfrancis@hopeshores.org


Alicia Keiser Ext. 501  
Seconds on Third, Assistant Manager 

akeiser@hopeshores.org


Marti Elliot Ext 501 

Seconds on Third, Store Clerk

melliot@hopeshores.org 


Stephanie Peltier 989.457.7700

Revolve, Store Manager


Elly Webb 989.457.7700